Advisory Board

The SDCRN Advisory Board is made up of 11 members. It meets once a year, in the autumn, to advise on the strategic direction of the network.

The SDCRN Advisory Board is currently made up of the following people:

Dr Neil Prentice, Chairman (Old Age Psychiatrist, NHS Tayside)

Dr Peter Connelly (Joint Director, SDCRN)

Professor John Starr (Joint Director, SDCRN)

Emma Law (Manager, SDCRN)

Dr Alan McNair (Research Manager, Chief Scientist Office)

Professor Alison Bowes (University of Stirling)

Dr Peter Passmore (Queen’s University, Belfast)

John Laurie (Alzheimer Scotland)

Graham Jackson (Alzheimer Scotland Professor of Dementia Care, UWS)

Plus 2 members of the public.